Calendar

Portrait with moose (no. 2) at Trail 3-Trail 26 intersection, June 23, 2023 - W. K. Walker

Portrait with moose (No. 2) at Trail 3-Trail 26 intersection, June 23, 2023 – W. K. Walker

Welcome to the 2024 North Fork Trails Association activity calendar! Weather and other circumstances keep things a bit fluid, but the schedule below has most of the principle elements in place — enough for planning purposes, certainly.

All that being said, here’s the fixed part of our calendar through the end of this year. Use the “Contact Us” page if you have questions.

If you are not on our mailing list or have questions abut a specific event, contact us!


April

Wednesday, April 10, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open event); contact us for details.

Saturday, April 13, 9:00am – Glacier  View Mtn Spur No. 381.1 maintenance.

Saturday, April 20, 9:00am – Du Hein Trail No. 383 maintenance Canceled due to conflict with USFS activities.

Saturday, April 27, 9:00am – Glacier View Mtn Trail No. 381 maintenance

May

Wednesday, May 8, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open event); contact us for details.

Saturday, May 11, 9:00am – Cyclone Lookout Trail No. 40 maintenance. postponed

Sunday, May 19, 9:00am – Trail 4 survey and maintenance. canceled; bad weather

Tuesday, May 21, 9:00am – 4:00pm – First Aid/CPR/AED course. Due to maintenance activities at Sondreson Community Hall during May, the course will be held at the Rittenburg’s, 1276 Long Bow Trail. Contact us for details. canceled

Tuesday, May21, 9:00am – Cyclone Lookout Trail No. 40 maintenance.

June

Saturday, June 1 – National Trails Day

Sunday, June 9, 9:00am – Chain Lakes Trail No. 377 maintenance.

Wednesday, June 12, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open session); contact us for details.

Saturday, June 15, 9:00am (fallback date) – Chain Lakes Trail No. 377 maintenance.

Wednesday, June 19, 8:30am – Pacific Northwest Trail: Hay Creek Trail No. 3 & T26 segment maintenance. (Also June 26, if needed.)

Saturday, June 22, 8:30am – Moran Creek Trail No. 2 maintenance. (Also June 29 if needed.)

Wednesday, June 26, 8:30am (if needed) – Pacific Northwest Trail: Hay Creek Trail No. 3 & T26 segment maintenance.

Saturday, June 29, 8:30am (if needed) – Moran Creek Trail No. 2 maintenance.

July

Wednesday, July 10, 1:00pm-4:00pm – Summer Interlocal meeting at Sondreson Hall, sponsored this year by North Fork Preservation Association!

Saturday, July 13, 9:00am – Coal Ridge Hike in conjunction with Wild Montana.

Saturday, July 20, 8:30am – Trail 4 maintenance. (Also on Aug 3.)

Tuesday, July 23, 9:00am – 4:00pm – First Aid/CPR/AED course at Sondreson Hall

Wednesday, July 27, 8:30am – Pacific Northwest Trail: Hay Creek Trail No. 3 & T26 segment maintenance.

August

Saturday, August 3, 8:30am – Trail 4 maintenance.

Saturday, August 10, 8:30am – Grizzly Inn window repair and general maintenance. (Alternate is Aug 17.)

Wednesday, August 14, 6:00pm – monthly meeting, details TBA.

Saturday, August 17, 8:30am (fallback date from Aug 10) – Grizzly Inn window repair and general maintenance.

Wednesday, August 21, 8:30am – Cleft Rock Trail No. 13 route survey.

September

Wednesday, September 11, 4:00pm – monthly meeting, details TBA.

Saturday, September 14 – (open)

Wednesday, September 18 – (open)

October

Saturday, October 5, 8:30am – Coal Creek Coal Ridge  Trail No. 239 end-of-season hike.

Wednesday, October 9, 5:00pm – NF Trails 11th Annual Meeting, location TBA.

November

Wednesday, November 13, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open session); contact us for details.

December

Nothing scheduled.

January 2025

Wednesday, January 8, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open session); contact us for details.

February 2025

Wednesday, February 12, 10:00am-1:00pm – Winter Interlocal meeting, location TBD, sponsored by Montana DNRC.

Wednesday, February 19, 4:00pm – NF Trails Board of Directors meeting (open session); contact us for details